Listen Now!

Playing Now:

Book Hour

Unabridged recordings of audio books made available through Bolinda

Airing time: Mondays and Tuesdays, 11pm. Replayed Tuesdays and Thursdays at 12 noon.



Thank you to Bolinda, BorrowBox and Puke Ariki Library for providing Access Radio Taranaki with audio books and permission to broadcast.

 

Currently playing:  

Title: The Killing Game

Written by: J. S. Carol

The Killing Game 

Bestselling author

A heart-stopping thriller with plenty of twists and turns that will keep you on the edge of your seat, for fans of Peter Swanson, Harlan Coben and Linwood Barclay.

Imagine you are having lunch at an exclusive restaurant, filled with Hollywood’s hottest stars. And a masked gunman walks in and takes everyone hostage. You must bargain for your life against a twisted individual who knows everything about you. He also has a bomb set to detonate if his heart rate changes. If he dies. You die. You have four hours to stay alive. What would you do?

'James Carol is a non-American who has mastered the idiom of the US thriller … Carol is no [Lee] Child clone, and carves out his own menacing canvas with real panache.'
The Independent

‘Strikingly well-researched and written with a real swagger, it leaves you desperate for more.'
The Mail

If you loved today’s audiobook download BorrowBox, enter your library membership number and keep listening – BorrowBox, your library in one app!